Faculty Members List (Department of Botany)
Picture Name Designation Phone Email Profile
Dr. Rakha Hari Sarker Professor & Chairman 990-2-7166564 rhsarker2000@yahoo.co.uk View
Dr. Md. Abul Bashar Professor ( LPR ) 880-2-9663711 botanybashar@yahoo.com View
Dr. Shamim Shamsi Professor 880-2-9887890 prof.shamsi@gmail.com View
Dr. Md. Imdadul Hoque Professor 880-2-8252339 mimdadul07@yahoo.com View
Dr. Mihir Lal Saha Professor 880-02-96661900 sahaml@yahoo.com View
Dr. (Mrs.) Parveen Rashid Professor 88-09666911463 prashidbot@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Ashfaque Ahmed Professor 880-2-9661900-74/7526 aashfaque67.bot@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Mohammad Zashim Uddin Professor 9661900/7525 zashim@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Mohammed Almujaddade Alfasane Professor +880-1712864626 mujaddade@yahoo.com View
Dr. Mohammad Nurul Islam Professor 88029661900 mnurul@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Mohammad Zabed Hossain Professor 88-02-9661920-73/7555 zabed@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Md. Oliur Rahman Professor 880-2-9661900/7536 prof.oliurrahman@gmail.com View
Dr. Md. Abdul Karim Professor 01715015675 akarim@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Mohammad Azmal Hossain Bhuiyan Professor +880-01819142151 bhuiyan.azmal@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Syeda Sharmeen Sultana Associate Professor +88 9661900-20 syedashameensultana@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Rifat Samad Associate Professor rifatsamad@gmail.com View
Dr. Rita Sarah Borna Assistant Professor +88-01737025050 borna_rs@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Tahmina Islam Assistant Professor +88-01323580047 subarna.islam@gmail.com View
Kishwar Jahan Shethi Assistant Professor +88-01916205217 kishwar.shethi@gmail.com View
Nadra Tabassum Assistant Professor +88-01712613773 nadra.du.imp@gmail.com View
Tahsin Khan (on study leave) Assistant Professor tahsin56@yahoo.com View
Sarowar Hosen Assistant Professor +8801721311923 botanysarowar@du.ac.bd View
Saiful Islam Assistant Professor +8801681893668 saiful.botany@du.ac.bd View
Md. Abul Kashem Lecturer 01722541745 kashembotany@du.ac.bd View
Mahin Mohid Lecturer 01610560825 mahin.mohid@du.ac.bd View
Chandan Kumar Dash Lecturer chandandash@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Md. Abul Hasan Supernumerary Professor 880-2-8628500 abulhasan@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Moniruzzaman Khandker Supernumerary Professor 880-2-248962348 khondker@du.ac.bd View
Dr. M. Shahadat Morshed Honorary Professor 01817122432 shahadatmorshed@du.ac.bd View
Dr. (Mrs.) Momtaz Begum Professor 880-2-8619170 momtazbegum@du.ac.bd View