Faculty Members List (Department of History)
Picture Name Designation Phone Email Profile
Dr. Nurul Huda Abul Monsur Professor & Chairperson 9661920-73, Ex. 6208 monsurnha@gmail.com View
Dr. Ahmed Abdullah Jamal Professor 9661920-73, Ex.6206, 6191 jamal.dhk@gmail.com View
Dr. Abu Md. Delwar Hossain Professor 6209, 8621224 amdhossain@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Mesbah Kamal Professor 6205 8653414 , 01753943463, 01912819255 mesbah58@yahoo.com View
Dr. Rana Razzaque Professor 9661920-73, Ex. 6207, 6191 ranarazzaque15@gmail.com View
Dr. Ashfaque Hossain Professor 880-2-9661900/6204 ashfaq@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Mohammad Amzad Ali Professor 880-2-9661900/6220 mamzadali@yahoo.com View
Dr. Surma Zakaria Choudhury Professor 88-02-8311488, /6218 surma.zakaria@gmail.com View
Dr. Asha Islam Nayeem Professor 88-02-8917512 ashaislam22@gmail.com View
Dr. Eshani Chakroborty Professor /6213 8617088 esaanii@gmail.com View
Dr. Aksadul Alam Professor +8801715022798 aksad@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Prodip Chand Dugar Professor 880-2-9661900/6212 prodip.dugar@gmail.com View
Dr. Sania Sitara Associate Professor /6204 8141043 , 01711523406 drsaniasitara3406@gmail.com View
Mohammad Abul Kawser Associate Professor 9661920-73 Ext. 6217 makawser@du.ac.bd View
Ms. Mrittika Shahita Associate Professor /6208, 9333544 athai110@yahoo.com View
Mr. S. M. Rezaul Karim Associate Professor smrkreza@du.ac.bd View
Mr.Milton Kumar Dev Associate Professor +88-02-01712553932 devmiltonkmr@yahoo.com View
Ms. Sharmin Akhtar Associate Professor /6202 sharmin_history@du.ac.bd View
Ms. Lukna Yasmin Associate Professor /6209, 01711906932 luknayasmin@gmail.com View
Ms. Farhana Akter Shoovra Assistant Professor /6219 9112716, 01938830006 farhana.shoovra.du@gmail.com View
Sahidul Hasan Assistant Professor +8801612330885 sahidul.hasan@du.ac.bd View
Shanta Patranobish Assistant Professor 880-2-9661900 sp.nobish@du.ac.bd View
Sharmin Jahan Chowdhury Assistant Professor sjchy@du.ac.bd View
Mahmuda Akter Poly Assistant Professor mahmudanur2207@gmail.com View
Mithun Kumar Saha Assistant Professor 880-2-9661900 msaha306@gmail.com View
Sajib Kumar Banik Lecturer baniksajibdu@gmail.com View
Azrin Afrin Lecturer 09666911463 azrinafrin@du.ac.bd View
Fairooz Jahan Lecturer 09666911463 fjahan2811@gmail.com View
Taskia Haq Lyric Lecturer taskiahaqlyric007@gmail.com View
Dr. Kazi Shahidullah (Chairman, UGC) Part-Time Teacher 8113680 history@univdhaka.edu View
Dr. A Z M Iftikhar- ul- Awwal Supernumerary Professor +880-2-9661900/6190 azimiawwal@yahoo.com View
Professor Atiur Rahman (Bangabandhu Chair) Professor /6198 islam.waliul@gmail.com View
Dr. Syed Anwar Husain Part-Time Teacher 880-2-9136679(Off), 8619712(Res) syedanwar_husain@yahoo.com View