Faculty Members List (Department of Sociology)
Picture Name Designation Phone Email Profile
Mrs. Rasheda Irshad Nasir Professor & Chairperson 880-2-9661900/6595 prof.rin@gmail.com, rashedasoc@du.ac.bd View
Dr. A I Mahbub Uddin Ahmed Supernumerary Professor muahmed@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Monirul I Khan Professor 880-2-9661900/6587 mikdu1070@yahoo.com View
Dr. Sadeka Halim Professor 880-2-9661900/6594 rumasoc@hotmail.com View
Professor Dr. Zeenat Huda Professor 9661910-73/6591 zhudabd@yahoo.com View
Dr. A. S. M. Amanullah Professor +8801819151178 dramanullah@hotmail.com View
Dr. Fatema Rezina Professor 880-2-9661900/6596 fatemarezinadu@yahoo.com View
Miss Salma Akhter Professor 880-2-9661900/6597 salmaakhter1@hotmail.com View
Dr. Shah Ehsan Habib Professor +88-01712187701(cell) , 880-2-9661900-6600 sehabib@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Abul Kashem Mohammad Jamal Uddin Professor 880-2-9661920-59/ 6611, 880-01919409109 (Cell) akmjamaluddin2001@gmail.com View
Dr. Mahmuda Khatun Professor mahmudak@du.ac.bd View
Dr Mashiur Rahman Professor 880-2-9661900/6608 tasmas72@yahoo.com View
Miss. Salma Begum. Professor 880-2-9661900/6604 sbegum2007@yahoo.com View
Dr. M. Anwar Hossen Professor +88029661900/6575 anwar_sociology@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Md. Jahangir Alam Professor 880-2-9661900/6602 jahangirsociology@gmail.com View
Tahsina Akhter Associate Professor 880-2-01788064694 moni_maliha@yahoo.com View
Mohammad Mahbub Quaisar Associate Professor +8801718126250 mquaisar2005@yahoo.com View
Dr. Samina Luthfa Associate Professor 880-2-9661900, 8955649 samina.luthfa@gmail.com View
Dr. Khairul Chowdhury Associate Professor khairul.2002@gmail.com View
Dr. Debasish Kumar Kundu Associate Professor +88-9661900/6576 debasish.k@du.ac.bd View
Dr. Lipon Mondal Assistant Professor +88-9661900/6576 lipon@du.ac.bd View
Humayun Kabir Assistant Professor +88-01715621652 humayun_sociology03@du.ac.bd View
Muntasir Masum Lecturer +88-01911545098 muntasirm@du.ac.bd View
Wasifa Tasnim Shamma Lecturer : 880-2-9661900-ext (6575/6583) Fax : 880-2-8615 tasnimwasifa.du@gmail.com View
Eashrat Jahan Eyemoon Lecturer +8801927473817 israteyemoon@gmail.com View
S. Aminul Islam Honorary Professor +8801711272700 saminulislam@du.ac.bd View